Skip to main content

Executive Council

Committee Purpose

The Council is responsible for reviewing and acting on all recommendations submitted from other committees, units, departments, Faculty Senate, Classified Staff Council, and/or individuals.  All recommendations will then be forwarded to the President’s Cabinet.  The Council members are also responsible for sharing information with their constituents that is brought before the Council for informational purposes.


The Executive Council will submit recommendations to the President’s Cabinet or directly to the President.


The Vice President for Academic Affairs serves as Chair of the Executive Council.  There is no Vice Chair.  The Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs serves as the recorder for the Executive Council.


The Executive Council is comprised of thirty-five (35) members:

  • Accountant (2) – Appointed by Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Advisory Council of Classified Employees (ACCE) Representative
  • Advisory Council of Faculty (ACF) Representative
  • Board of Governors Classified Staff Representative
  • Board of Governors Faculty Representative
  • Chief Information Officer
  • Classified Staff Council Chair
  • Director of Campus Operations – Boone/Lincoln
  • Director of Campus Operations – Logan
  • Director of Campus Operations – Williamson
  • Director of Campus Operations – Wyoming/McDowell
  • Director of Disability and Adult Services
  • Director of Enrollment Management and Student Engagement
  • Director of Human Resources
  • Director of Institutional Effectiveness
  • Director of Libraries
  • Director of Media
  • Director of Mine Training and Energy Technologies
  • Director of Student Financial Assistance
  • Division Head of Applied and Industrial Technology
  • Division Head of Healthcare and Business
  • Division Head of Social Sciences, Education, and Non-traditional Programs
  • Division Head of University Transfer
  • Faculty Senate Chair
  • Manager of Business and Auxiliary Services – Logan Campus
  • Manager of Business and Auxiliary Services – Williamson Campus
  • Public Relations Specialist
  • Registrar
  • Vice President for Development
  • Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Vice President for Student Services
  • Vice President for Workforce and Community Development
  • Workforce Director

Total Membership - 35

Ex-officio Members

  • None


  • 34 Voting Members; Quorum = 18 (50% + 1); [Committee Chair is a non-voting member except in the case of a tie vote; Vacant positions not counted for quorum.]

Click here for committee membership.