Skip to main content

Transfer Agreements

Southern West Virginia Community and Technical College is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. Southern also has several program accreditations. Please refer to the catalog for a complete listing.

In order to provide a smooth transition from an Associate Degree to the Baccalaureate level, the college has entered into numerous transfer agreements with outside institutions.


American Public University

Bluefield State College, Bluefield, WV

Concord University, Athens, WV

Franklin University, Columbus, OH

Lindsey Wilson College, Columbia, KY

Marshall University, Huntington, WV

University of Charleston, Charleston, WV

West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV

West Virginia University at Parkersburg, Parkersburg, WV

West Virginia University Institute of Technology, Montgomery, WV

Wheeling Jesuit, Wheeling, WV


For more information contact the Chief Academic Officer at 304-896-7412